On Thursday, September 13, 218 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

The National Council on Electricity Policy presented a webinar on

The Impact of Integrating Renewable Energy

As renewable energy increases on the grid, system operators are gaining experience on how to forecast, integrate, and operate with renewable, intermittent resources on the grid. State officials will be able to hear about the trends of utility scale renewable integration, how an ISO incorporates residential solar PV on the distribution system into its plans, and how an RTO performs a Renewable Integration Impact Assessment for long term planning.

Presentations are linked below and a recording of the webinar is located here.

Agenda (download here)

Renewable Integration Trends by Sonia Aggarwal – Energy Innovation (presentation here)

Challenges of Integrating Renewable and Distributed Resources into Transmission Planning by Dana Walters – New York Independent System Operator (NYISO) (presentation here)

Impact of Distributed Energy Resources on Transmission System Reliability by Al McBride – Independent System Operator New England (ISONE) (presentation here)

Renewable Integration Impact Assessment by Jordan Bakke – Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO) (presentation here)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *